Posted by: karenevoss | August 3, 2011

Because You Loved Me

Dedicated in loving memory of
my husband Russell J. Voss (1969-2008)

“You were my strength when I
was weak. You were my voice when I couldn’t speak. You were my eyes when I
couldn’t see. You saw the best that was in me. Lifted me up when I couldn’t
reach. You gave me faith ‘cuz you believed. I’m everything I am because you
loved me”.   
Because You Loved Me, Celine Dion

Because you loved me..

  • I was able to learn your struggles
  • I saw how hard it was to cope living with mental illness
  • You offered me protection
  • You showed me Orion, claiming him as your own
  • I learned things about myself I never knew
  • I became a part of your world
  • You proposed to me

Because I loved you…

  • You learned how to love
  • I would not let you give up on yourself or us
  • I exposed you to a life you would never have had otherwise
  • I reminded you how to believe and have faith
  • You received a voice no one thought you had
  • You welcomed smiles and laughter
  • I said, “YES”

Because we loved each other…

  • We talked for hours
  • We chose “One Friend” as our song
  • We acted silly and did not care
  • We looked forward to a family of our own
  • We found strength in each other
  • We dreamed of our life together
  • We had our own language
  • We had four great years together
  • We had four wonderful months of marriage
  • We married on August 9, 2008 in front of all our family and friends
Leave a Reply

Categories

