Posted by: karenevoss | December 10, 2012

A Prayer Said

Today on my way in,
I was impatient.
Running a couple of minutes behind,
didn’t seem so bad,
Monday isn’t busy I said.
Then the traffic jam.

 

It’s never that busy, that slow
on a Monday,
so I wondered why.
I was impatient.
We barely moved.

 

As I approached,
I looked and saw,
an accident of 4 cars,
in the left lane.
I gave myself a mental kick,
as the fire engine pulled up.

 

I returned within,
said a prayer or two,
for the drivers.
They seemed alright,
I thanked God for my safety.
All is well.
Leave a Reply

Categories

