Posted by: karenevoss | January 11, 2014

Reflections in a puddle

Have you ever noticed a reflection in a puddle? In the middle of winter?

I looked outside this morning and noticed that there was something near or behind the tires of one of the cars. I know the car didn’t get booted since I know the owner always moves his car at night to the correct side. Since last night, January 10th, showed an even date, he parked on his even address side of the street. I brushed it off as a trick of the mind.

As I filled my cats water fountain, I looked again. What I saw surprised me. There, under the car, a giant puddle caused by last nights rain and melting snow. The objects I thought I saw by the car turned out that they were a mere reflection of his tires. I laughed at my minds original perception and thought.

Then I got to thinking. I saw something reflect in nature, but it also reflected a part of myself. How many times have we seen something that reflects on who we were, who we are, and who we are becoming? I proceeded to work on me by doing my Higher Brain Living at home work. While others are on retreat starting today, I decided I needed to step up at home to follow the path I created, working on myself and reading the retreat book from last year. Physically, I’m not present, but the energy everyone shares comes back to each of us tenfold. My mind revealed yesterday, a couple of reasons why I’m glad I’m not on retreat and the reasons involve people. This morning as I read my 4D scan, followed by my Declaration and reSOULutions, a light clicked on and I said to myself, “you know what, this isn’t about other people and their stories, it’s about me and what I have to share with the world. If people I was once connected to and supported of don’t want involvement in my life, than maybe I am better off”. Does it mean I don’t care about them, definitely not, but it means I’m not going to let their disconnect hurt me anymore. I finished up my Higher Brain work and knew that today starts day one.

Leave a Reply

Categories

